How do you deal with those that knew?

I recently went to my foster sisters sons play.

So, my nephews play.

When I walked in to get into line, Meghan was standing there handing out a playbill to those coming in.

Meghan. Her daughter also in play. She threw her arms around me in a huge girly goopy hug. I one arm hugged her back.

Yeah, she only got one arm.

Later, as I sat next to my sister, she mentioned she knew I knew Megan. Megan’s husband is a lifelong friend of ours. He was in our wedding.

I’ve known him as long as I have known my husband, so about 34 years.

So my sister says to me “I love Meghan so much.” I felt my face physically change and the smile I tried to conjure up physically hurt and I must have looked like I was having stomach pains or something.

Meghan and her husband, Sean, knew of the affair the whole time. He moved out twice during the affair, once at Christmas, the second time at Easter and he moved into Sean and Meghan’s in-law apartment.

When he moved in with them, I did not know about the affair at that time.

But they knew.

Three years later, my husband is in a wedding and Sean and Meghan are also there.

I talked with Meghan a bit that night and straight up asked if Toni the Side-Ho was visiting at their house while the husband was staying there.

She said no. She also said that they were just very happy to provide him a “place to to work things out and be safe.”

What? I didn’t think about her words till later, but ‘safe’? What the fuck was he telling them to justify sticking his dick in places it didn’t belong?

So, all that being said, I have zero trust in them. Especially her.

Am I wrong?

I can’t stand Sean anymore either, but I can somewhat wrap my head around the ‘Bro Code’ BS, and I can somewhat understand it from that point of view.

But Meghan? The wife? No.

So no matter how good of a mom she is, how good of a theater mom she is, or how good of a friend she is to my sisters, it’s a no from me.

At this point, both of my foster sisters have mentioned Meghan to me and both times my face tells more than what my words say.

They have questioned me, and I may unload on them, I may not.

I don’t care where I am in my marriage, where I’m living, who I’m with, I’ll always just simply hate the people I called friends while they stood by and watched my husband cheat on me and destroy his family.

How can they even look at me now?

About Walking the Journey

I'm a wife of 27+ years, a mother of three, a sister, a friend. This is my journey on healing after an affair. I'm full of sarcasm, humor and truth. Sharing the journey after my husbands affair, I'm hoping to rid myself of the demons and get a ticket out of crazy town that I'm living in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How do you deal with those that knew?

  1. horsesrcumin says:

    Yeah. The bro code. I have dealt with this. Roger let no one know about his affair with Leanne. But the bros still sided with him when he left me for another AP.

    After hugging me, “loving” me, telling me how awesome I was for coping with and forgiving him. That I didn’t deserve to have been cheated on, deceived, for so long.

    Sucks. But I know who they really are now. It hurt like a MOFO

  2. Survivor63 says:

    Big nope here. I’ve yet to find anyone who knew but I have my suspicions, and IMO she’s lucky she got a one arm hug instead of throat punch. Oh and fuck the bro code. I talked someone down years ago and straight up told him if he tries it I’m ratting him out. I’d like to think it worked but I’ll never know.

  3. SpaghettiSam says:

    My in-laws (mother, father, and sister) knew. My mother-in-law went to a funeral with the two of them while we were still married and I did not yet know about the affair. I never spoke to them again.

  4. Georgia says:

    I wish I knew who knew. He swears nobody. Either he is delulu or lying. T

Leave a comment