Unplug.

I need to unplug.

Just step away from my phone.

Just breathe.

Strange fact about me, I read tarot cards and palms for people. I make no money, I have never charged. I just do it. I have been doing readings for about 25+ years.

I never pull cards for myself, but I did yesterday and even the cards are telling me chill out and stop overthinking and get my crap together.

There’s just something.

Something causing such a stir in the air.

My anxiety is through the roof and I’m not even finding any relief when I’m asleep.

Panic attacks are coming out of nowhere and I have no idea how to even begin to stop them.

My dreams are bad, I’ve woken up either choking back a scream or letting it out so many times in the past month or so that I’m dreading bedtime.

Everything is just off.

I think I need to just talk.

It could be fear. Fear with a mix of increasing anger.

Because I can’t seem to ignore that while I’m going through the weirdest energies I’ve ever felt, I’m also planning out where I want flowers beds to go in at the KY house…

With the thoughts of those flower beds comes a feeling of peace.

I’m also googling how to hike in bear country.

I’ve begun searching parking points on my AllTrails app in bear country.

I’ve priced bear spray and wonder if it works.

I’ve searched vets and dentists and jobs and lakes and crime reports and kayak permits. My search history looks strange.

There’s something brewing. I just can’t think straight.

About Walking the Journey

I'm a wife of 27+ years, a mother of three, a sister, a friend. This is my journey on healing after an affair. I'm full of sarcasm, humor and truth. Sharing the journey after my husbands affair, I'm hoping to rid myself of the demons and get a ticket out of crazy town that I'm living in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Unplug.

  1. horsesrcumin says:

    Sending all my very best vibes as you navigate this chapter ❤️

Leave a comment